The mangrove

Coffee and bread. I opened the screen door and looked out the river. It was coffee time this afternoon.

I have ceased to drink coffee since three weeks back. I have decided when I got sick that I will kick out the habit. So far, so good. I slept the whole afternoon and when I woke up, I wanted to eat bread. I told myself that having coffee for bread is not in violation of my self-imposed rule.

I was having coffee and eating bread while communing with nature. The birds were hovering across the river. Ah the mangrove tree was standing; leaves dancing. Totally a beautiful scene. Nature is truly beautiful. You stare at it and you marvel at the power of its Creator.

As usual when these experiences happen, I am usually alone. It’s a communion. What a lucky girl I am. Most people have to travel to see what I see every single day. Yeah, at times, the beauty simply escapes me; work life is demanding. But when I have my slow moments which usually happen during weekends, then I get to commune again with the beauty that surrounds me.

Real beauty makes us drift. We remember our loved ones – those who are living and long gone. It makes us revisit our charming memories; I only choose the good ones naturally including past loves haha. Sure why not?

Then it occurred to me: hey, I can write about this scene. Yes, I could.

So here it is. Inspired by a cup of coffee.

Oh, I always go back to my first love: Life is a cup of coffee.  

And the mangrove tree continues to thrive on the riverbank. Just like me. Just like you. Enchanting.

P.S. Last weekend, I saw a small snake swallow a live lizard by the mangrove roots. It’s ugly.

14 thoughts on “The mangrove

  1. Just want to say your article is as astounding. The clarity in your publish is simply nice and that i could assume you are an expert in this subject. Well with your permission let me to snatch your RSS feed to keep up to date with imminent post. Thank you a million and please carry on the rewarding work.

  2. Looking through your site offers me the chance to realize precisely why I like reading things with so much information. Its nice to know that there are still great authors out there that can put wit into knowledgable information. Thanks for your contributions and desire to discuss your thoughts with us.

  3. Personally Im impressed by the quality of this. Generally when I come across these sort of things I like to post them on Digg. This article probably wont do well with that crowd. Ill take a look around your site though and submit something else.

  4. I do agree with all the ideas you have presented in your post. They’re really convincing and will certainly work. Still, the posts are too short for newbies. Could you please extend them a little from next time? Thanks for the post.

  5. Thanks for the sensible critique. Me & my neighbor were just preparing to do a little research about this. We got a grab a book from our local library but I think I learned more from this post. I’m very glad to see such wonderful info being shared freely out there.

  6. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be actually something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and extremely broad for me. Im looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  7. Thank you so much for providing individuals with such a memorable chance to read from this site. It is often very enjoyable plus full of fun for me and my office mates to visit your website at the very least three times every week to find out the newest tips you have got. And indeed, we are certainly happy with all the incredible techniques served by you. Some 2 areas in this article are particularly the finest we’ve had.

    • Hello,

      Your comment humbles me, thank you.

      I haven’t written for a while; work life is demanding and internet connection is wanting haha.

      You must be foreigner, you sound like one. Am I right?

      Please continue reading. It inspires me to write when I know I am being read.

Leave a comment