Crossroad

(This space is exclusively given to True Gold and her “Crossroad”. Thank you for the honor.)

I thought our love would be forever

You were everything I could ever want in a

partner

27 years of happiness and love

Who would think it would end this way?

You hurt me badly

Almost destroyed me with your betrayal

All the happy years were just a cover up

A farce to hide the ugliest truth of all

You didn’t love me that much after all

Yours was not true or even exclusive

No conscience, no depth

Could it ever have been called love?

And so, I am standing alone now

In pain and also broken

There is no rainbow beyond the horizon

My tears overflow, my heart shattered

And yet I still miss you so

Your smile, your warmth, I look for

How could my love be enduring and forgiving

When you have left with me with nothing?

Will I ever be happy again?

Will I ever see beauty in my life again?

Will my heart ever mend?

Answers evade me now.

Then you come knocking on my door again

Promise of a tomorrow

Your sweet words and tears fool me once more

Why do I keep on believing?

Do I trust you again?

Do I risk my still broken heart?

Am I doomed to die a second time?

Will my world explode forever more?

My plea to you

Please do not play Russian roulette with my

heart

Don’t come back if you’re just holding the gun

When one bullet will finally break my heart into

Little pieces and then I’m totally done

See my pain, wipe my tears away

Have pity on me and please don’t hurt me again

If you have any mercy in your heart

Let your love be true this time

I am helpless, after all

A prisoner of my love for you

If this is just what you are after

Then treasure it above all

I stand on a crossroad

To give you up or take another chance

Where, oh where, do I find salvation?

Only God knows what lies beyond each path

I still love you

And it seems I will love you for eternity

But you, will you ever truly love me?

I can only cry.

I can only cry.

> True Gold

2 thoughts on “Crossroad

  1. We are usually running a blog i truly thank you for articles. This article has really actually peaked my interest. My goal is to take a note of your web site and checking for first time info.

Leave a Reply

