One fine day

This is my first article for “The Greater”, the official bulletin of the Rotary Club of Greater General Santos.
I have thought of many column titles last week before settling on “One fine day”. Let me share some of my choices: “Get naked” to evoke naughtiness haha. Well, just to attract attention. “Where you belong” but it sounds so “GMA”. “Love language” but it’s too mushy for comfort. “Saffron Skies” which is my blog site – I could use that and “Saffron Skies” could become a by-word effectively generating memory recall. Hmmm not bad. I even thought of using “Bridges”, my column title in The Mindanao Bulletin. Ah choices, choices.
The pressure to produce a good column title is on me. Eventually, I think “One fine day” is perfect because it resonates with positivism, hope, and even a glimmer of romance. Oh, oh there goes my romantic side again. Blame it on my genes haha most especially my father’s genes. But what’s wrong with being romantic? Romance is beautiful. It ushers in wonderful feelings. I love romance. I may be jaded at times, but not too jaded to hate it huh!
Well, perhaps we can write an article about romance come Valentine’s Day, but right now, let’s touch on friendship. After all, I see that beautiful friendships germinate inside the club. So, here’s to friendship and more!

P.S. This is just the introduction of my new column in The Rotary. (“,)

6 thoughts on “One fine day

  1. Sweet blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News. Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Thanks

  2. Greetings from Ohio! I’m bored at work so I decided to browse your site on my iphone during lunch break. I love the information you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, excellent site!

  3. After study a lot of the blog posts on the website these days, and I must say i like your way of running a blog. I bookmarked as their favorite it in order to my lesemarke website list and will also be checking rear soon. Pls consider my webpage as certainly and permit me to know what you may think.

Leave a Reply

